A quick warning that there is another fake Hallmark card doing the rounds. The link (removed from the sample below!) actually points to loved.com.es and then an exe file there. So, it is likely that there is actually a nasty little virus waiting for you if you click on tghe link to view the card.

Below is a sample of the email. Do not click the link if you receive a copy!

If you have received this email, do leave a comment below – it makes me feel that I am helping people! If you don’t want the comment published, just say so!

You have recieved A Hallmark Love-Card.
Hello!

You have recieved a Hallmark Love-Card.

To see it, click HERE,

There’s something special about that E-Card feeling. We invite you to make a friend’s day and send one.

Hope to see you soon,

Your friends at Hallmark

Your privacy is our priority. Click the “Privacy and Security” link at the bottom of this E-mail to view our
policy.

Hallmark.com | Privacy & Security | Customer
Service
| Store Locator

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Related posts:

  1. You’ve received A Hallmark E-Card! – Or Have You???
  2. Scam Computer Problem Phone Calls
  3. BlogAdvertisingStore & PayingPost – Scam or Genuine?
  4. Threat Of Fake Anti-Virus Grows
  5. PayPal GoDaddy Phishing Email
  6. Facebook User Details Published
  7. Warning: Error in your Hosting account information.
  8. Sample PayPal Phishing Email
  9. PayPal Dispute Transaction ID: 99K3429875?4387UK49
  10. Is Facebook Wells’ Big Brother?